ALL DATABASES

AtoZ World Food is a comprehensive database of recipes and food culture articles for 174 countries. Think of it as a world cookbook for 174 countries, although it’s much more. People have been connecting with other cultures through food for thousands of years. Knowledge of local food and food culture is a fun, exciting, and essential ingredient in understanding people of another country.

Visit A to Z World Food

Partner this database with the PCCLD Spice Library at our Patrick A. Lucero location and create some amazing dishes!

Academic Search Premier contains full-text articles for nearly 4,500 journals including 3,600 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals.

Visit Academic Search Premier

Find current and archived articles from full-text Spanish-language newspapers published in the U.S., along with dozens of newspapers and other news sources from around the world. Choose an interface and navigation in either Spanish or English.

Visit Acceda Noticias

Find full-text articles from the current and archived editions of approximately 200 local, regional and national business and law publications from across North America. Offers extensive coverage of industries, markets, companies, executives and products.

Visit Access Business News

Full-text electronic editions of valuable national U.S. magazines--all in one easy-to-search database. Magazines include Newsweek, Foreign Affairs, Smithsonian, Field & Stream, Science Illustrated, Baby Talk and many others that offer unique coverage of news, business, politics, sports, entertainment, and cultural activities. Most magazines include shortcut hyperlinks that connect to the most current editions and present material under organized headings.

Visit America's News Magazines

Continually expanding, it offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.

Visit America’s Historical Newspapers

Discover your unique family history! Ancestry Library Edition provides easy access to billions of records from around the world, with new content being added each week. It has unparalleled coverage of the U.S and the U.K. including census, vital, church, court and immigration & passport records as well as record collections from Canada, Ireland and other countries. See our librarian tutorial.

Visit Ancestry Library Edition

From the first commercial trade through modern times, people of Asian heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Asian American history and daily life – as well as the ways popular culture has portrayed and perceived people of Asian descent.

Visit Asian Life in America

Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, AutoMate provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.

Visit Automate

Winning Picks. Expert Insight. Barron's covers U.S. financial information, market developments, and relevant statistics. Each issue provides a summary of the previous week's market activity as well as news, reports, and an outlook on the week to come. 
Free with your library card. Get access in 3 day increments by signing up HERE .  Then log-in to  visit Barron's HERE 
Please note: Sharing sign-on access credentials is NOT PERMITTED. Individuals must sign-up for their own account.

Visit Barron's 

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media.

Visit Black Life in America

Provides full text for more than 2,150 journals, magazines & trade publications covering all business disciplines. It offers full text dating back to 1886. BSP's additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Visit Business Source Premier

Chilton's is your 24-hour on-call "mechanic" with quick online access to car repair, maintenance and service information for vehicles from the major domestic and import manufacturers. Photos, illustrations and repair procedures help to simplify even the most arduous tasks.

Visit Chilton's Automotive

Colorado's Historic Newspaper Collection (CHNC) currently includes 147 newspapers published in Colorado from

1859 to 1923. Newspapers come from 60 cities and 40 counties throughout the state, and contains papers published in English, German,

Spanish, or Swedish.

Visit CHNC

Find full text articles from the current and archived editions of approximately 75 Colorado newspapers.

Visit Colorado Newspapers

Offers detailed profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.

Visit Company Profiles

Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Topics include aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.

Visit Consumer Health Complete

When you know more, you can shop smarter. Get product ratings on over 950 brand-name products, a listing of manufacturers, product repair histories and shopping strategies to help make the best buying decisions from Consumer Reports Buying Guide.

Visit Consumer Reports Buying Guide

Presents articles on health, public safety, marketplace economics and the judicial & regulatory actions that affect consumers.

Visit Consumer Reports Magazine

Data Axle is a great tool for conducting business research, analysis & marketing as well as for finding company information by name, geographic location & industry and residential listings by name, address, city, state, or zip code.

Visit Data Axle

Educate Station contains full curriculum Pre-k through Fifth Grade. Perfect for homeschool families, early learners, or to supplement pre-k through 5th grade educational needs. 

Visit Educate Station

Tap into the knowledge of experts from around the globe, including historians and Nobel Prize winners. Add in Britannica's in-house editorial proficiency and fact checking combined with the experience of curriculum specialists.

Visit Encyclopedia Britannica

Student Tools, Teacher Lesson Plans and more! See tutorial

Visit Explora - High School Explora

Student Tools, Teacher Lesson Plans and more! See tutorial Explora - General Research All your reference needs! Arts, Literature, Geography, Health, Business and so much more!

See tutorial

Visit Explora - Middle School Explora

Fold3 Library Edition provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Libguide

Visit Fold 3

The reference books in this online collection are available to be viewed 24x7 on any computer with an internet connection. Reference books are included in the following subject areas: History, Environment, Biographies, Cultures around the World, Religion, Law, Literature, Science and more.

Visit Gale Virtual Reference Library

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

Visit GreenFILE

Provides assistance with tutoring in elementary, middle school, high school, intro college, and adult education.  Live online tutors will be available daily from 2:00-11:00 pm while you’re at the library or at home.  HelpNow includes a writing lab, SAT/ACT/GED test prep, virtual group workrooms, and live help with English, Social Studies, Science, and Math.

Visit HelpNow

Image

HelpNow

Heritage Quest Online includes U.S federal Census records, family histories, published genealogies, historical books, Revolutionary War record, and more to help you trace your American ancestor path across history.

Visit Heritage Quest

From the earliest days of the colonial era through modern times, people of Spanish-
speaking heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of
the United States in immeasurable ways. This primary source collection offers an
expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life
– as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of
Hispanic descent.

Visit Hispanic Life in America

History Reference Center features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. Also includes access to a number of history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, and 77,000 biographies.

Visit History Reference Center

Home Improvement Resource Center features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines and books, plus images not found anywhere else online. All of the content is organized in a robust, easy-to-use interface so that users can quickly find the information they need.

Visit Home Improvement Reference Center

International Building Code 2009 offers up-to-date, comprehensive insight into the regulations surrounding the design and installation of building systems. It provides valuable structural, fire-, and life- safety provisions that cover means of egress, interior finish requirements, roofs, seismic engineering, innovative construction technology, and occupancy classifications.

Visit International Building Code 2009

International Mechanical Code 2009 offers the most current mechanical codes that address the design and installation of the most current mechanical systems. IRC 2009 is designed to provide comprehensive regulations for mechanical systems and equipment, including coverage of HVAC, exhaust systems, chimneys and vents, ducts, appliances, boilers, water heaters, refrigerators, hydronic piping, and solar systems.

Visit International Mechanical Code 2009

International Residential Code 2009 was created to serve as a complete, comprehensive code regulating the construction of single-family houses, two-family houses (duplexes) and buildings consisting of three or more townhouse units, that combines building, plumbing, mechanical, fuel gas, energy, and electrical provisions into a single resource.

Visit International Residential Code 2009

JobNow is a unique service that features expert resume assistance, live interview preparation, and career coaching.  JobNow also offers an Adult Learning Center which includes GED and citizenship test preparation, an expert writing lab, study tools, and a unique academic skills center featuring live, online tutors available from 2:00-11:00pm daily.

Visit JobNow

Legal Information Reference Center offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues. This resource includes hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo.

Visit Legal Information Reference Center 

LGBTQ+ Life provides indexing and abstracts for traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle and regional publications, as well as many historically significant titles. It also includes an LGBTQ+ thesaurus of nearly 9,500 terms. 

Visit LGBTQ+ Life

LISTA indexes nearly 690 periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings on librarianship back as far as the mid-1960s.

Visit LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Mango offers a fast and convenient solution for our community’s increasing language-learning needs. There are 47 foreign language learning courses, as well as 16 English language learning options. Check out the mobile apps for Android and iPhone to allow the ability to learn a new language wherever you are! View a Mango Tutorial by our own Digital Librarian.

Visit Mango Online

MAS Ultra contains full-text for more than 500 popular high school magazines, more than 360 full-text reference books, 84,774 biographies,100,554 primary source documents, and an image collection of 293,480 photos, maps & flags.

Visit MAS Ultra

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for more than 1,750 general periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general 105,787 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags.science, multicultural issues and much more. It also includes 86,019 biographies.

Visit MasterFILE Premier

Middle Search Plus provides full-text for 140 popular middle school magazines as well as 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents and an image collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags.

Visit Middle Search Plus

Morningstar provides data on more than 385,000 investment offerings, including stocks, mutual funds, and similar vehicles, along with real-time global market data on more than 8 million equities, indexes, futures, options, commodities, and precious metals, in addition to foreign exchange and Treasury markets. The print subscription will be going away as of Dec 24th, 2012. Contact the Reference/Readers Advisory Department at 562-5601 with any questions. Guide

Visit Morningstar Investment Research Center 

Discover your family story. Grow your family tree, find new relatives, and explore billions of historical records.

Visit MyHeritage

National Electric Code 2008 provides regulations for electrical wiring and equipment in virtually all types of buildings in an effort to maximize public safety, emergency preparation, and electrical worker protection. This new edition responds to industry needs with expanded requirements based on research, new technologies, and recent events.

Visit National Electric Code 2008

Enjoy complimentary unlimited access to the world’s finest journalism on nytimes.com. Enjoy The New York Times in your library or at home for free! To activate your subscription you will need to login or register. Click here to access.

In-Library New York Times here.

Out of Library New York Times.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for six national (U.S.) and 125 international newspapers. The database also contains full text for more than 335 regional (U.S.) television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.newspapers.

Visit Newspaper Source Plus

NoveList is the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. It is a comprehensive source of information about books that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.

Visit Novelist

OERColorado is an openly licensed digital library of free curriculum and educational resources for Colorado's PK-12 education community. 

Visit OERColorado

Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.

View Points of View Reference Center

Primary Search includes full-text articles for 70 popular elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). It also includes an image collection of over 293,840 photos, maps and flags.

Visit Primary Search

Provides information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Visit Psychology & Behavioral Sciences

Pueblo City-County Library Digital Collections of archived photos.

Visit Pueblo Library Digital Collections

Provides full-text articles for more than 80 regional business publications, including business journals, newspapers and newswires from all over the United States & Canada - includingColorado Biz & the Colorado Springs Business Journal.

Visit Regional Business News

Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

Visit the Religion and Philosophy Collection

Science Reference Center contains full-text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Subjects include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Visit Science Reference Center

Offers quick online access to repair information for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles, boats, personal watercraft/jet skis & more. The database offers assistance in providing routine maintenance, such as tune-ups and brake service, as well as extensive repairs involving engine and transmission disassembly.

Visit Small Engine Repair Reference Center

Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.

Visit Social Science Full Text Review

Browse articles from The Denver Post on NewsBank.

Visit The Denver Post

Search the Pueblo Chieftain from 1991 – today. Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues. Includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections. Available from inside the library or from home.

Visit The Pueblo Chieftain

Local news.

Visit The Pueblo Star Journal

Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere. Simply click on the link to create your account. Your access will be available for the next 3 days. At the conclusion of the 3 day period, you may click the link again. Log in as an existing user with the same username and password you originally created.

Visit The Wall Street Journal

Topic Search is a current events database that includes social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. It contains over 105,000 full-text articles from 1,622 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Visit Topic Search

Is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy available in a concise, easy-to-use format. Also included is the Small & Mid-cap Survey which reports on approximately 1,800 small & mid-cap stocks not included in The Value Line Investment Survey.

Value Line Investment Survey Plus 

WorldCat Discovery helps people easily find and get resources available at your library and in libraries worldwide through a single search of WorldCat and familiar, authoritative e-content collections. It also connects users to your collections via popular websites where people typically start their research.

Visit World Cat Discovery