The Niche Academy has helpful tutorials for some of these databases. See ALL TUTORIALS tab to the right to access. Call us at 719.562.5600 if you need assistance.
The resources are listed alphabetically or you may choose to conduct a search in the one of the boxes below.
- Acceda Noticias
Find current and archived articles from full-text Spanish-language newspapers published in the U.S., along with dozens of newspapers and other news sources from around the world. Choose an interface and navigation in either Spanish or English.
- America's News Magazines
Full-text electronic editions of valuable national U.S. magazines--all in one easy-to-search database. Magazines include Newsweek, Foreign Affairs, Smithsonian, Field & Stream, Science Illustrated, Baby Talk and many others that offer unique coverage of news, business, politics, sports, entertainment, and cultural activities. Most magazines include shortcut hyperlinks that connect to the most current editions and present material under organized headings.
- America’s Historical Newspapers
Continually expanding, it offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
- Colorado Historic Newspaper Collection
Colorado's Historic Newspaper Collection (CHNC) currently includes 147 newspapers published in Colorado from
1859 to 1923. Newspapers come from 60 cities and 40 counties throughout the state, and contains papers published in English, German,
Spanish, or Swedish. - Colorado Newspapers
Find full text articles from the current and archived editions of approximately 75 Colorado newspapers.
- Consumer Reports Buying Guide
When you know more, you can shop smarter. Get product ratings on over 950 brand-name products, a listing of manufacturers, product repair histories and shopping strategies to help make the best buying decisions from Consumer Reports Buying Guide.
- Consumer Reports Magazine
Presents articles on health, public safety, marketplace economics and the judicial & regulatory actions that affect consumers.
- MAS Ultra
MAS Ultra contains full-text for more than 500 popular high school magazines, more than 360 full-text reference books, 84,774 biographies,100,554 primary source documents, and an image collection of 293,480 photos, maps & flags.
- MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for more than 1,750 general periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general 105,787 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags.science, multicultural issues and much more. It also includes 86,019 biographies.
- Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus provides full-text for 140 popular middle school magazines as well as 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents and an image collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags.
- New York Times
Enjoy complimentary unlimited access to the world’s finest journalism on nytimes.com. Enjoy The New York Times in your library or at home for free! To activate your subscription you will need to login or register. Click here to access.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for six national (U.S.) and 125 international newspapers. The database also contains full text for more than 335 regional (U.S.) television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.newspapers.
- Points of View Reference Center
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
- Primary Search
Primary Search includes full-text articles for 70 popular elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). It also includes an image collection of over 293,840 photos, maps and flags.
- The Denver Post
Browse articles from The Denver Post on NewsBank.
- The Pueblo Chieftain
Search the Pueblo Chieftain from 1991 – today. Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues. Includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections. Available from inside the library or from home.
- The Pueblo Star Journal
Local news.
- The Wall Street Journal
Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere. Simply click on the link to create your account. Your access will be available for the next 3 days. At the conclusion of the 3 day period, you may click the link again. Log in as an existing user with the same username and password you originally created.
- The Washington PostFor offsite viewing you will be asked to create an account and will be given access for 7 days.