RESOLUTION NO. 13558

A RESOLUTION RATIFYING THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE PUEBLO CITY-COUNTY LIBRARY DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

WHEREAS, pursuant to §24-90-108(2)(e) C.R.S., the Committee which appoints Trustees to the Pueblo City-County Library District consists of City Council members Ed Brown and Stephen G. Nawrocki and County Commissioners Terry A. Hart and Sal Pace; and

WHEREAS, the Committee members reviewed the applications submitted for the Pueblo City County Library District Board of Trustees and have unanimously agreed to reappoint:

James H. Stuart Five-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2021

Fredrick Quintana Five-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2021

WHEREAS, it is now the desire of the Pueblo City Council to formalize these appointments; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF PUEBLO, COLORADO, that:

SECTION 1.

James H. Stuart and Fredrick Quintana are hereby reappointed to the Pueblo City-County

Library District Board of Trustees to serve (5) five-year terms expiring December 31, 2021.

SECTION 2

The officers and staff of the City are directed and authorized to perform all acts consistent with

the intent of this Resolution to effectuate the policies and procedures described herein.

SECTION 3

This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon passage and approval.

INTRODUCED: November 14, 2016

Ed Brown Councilperson SIDENT OF CITY COUNCIL

ATTESTED BY