FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Jon Walker Executive Director Pueblo City-County Library District (719) 562-5633 jon.walker@pueblolibrary.org Midori Clark
Director of Community Relations
Pueblo City-County Library District
(719) 251-3004
midori.clark@pueblolibrary.org



100 East Abriendo Avenue Pueblo, Co 81004-4232

(719) 562-5600 Fax (719) 562-5610

www.pueblolibrary.org

Robert Hoag Rawlings Library Barkman Library Lamb Library Library @ the Y Pueblo West Library

Community Satellites:

Avondale Elementary
Beulah School
Craver Middle School
Hyde Park at Cesar Chavez
North Mesa Elementary
Risley Middle School
Rye Elementary
South Mesa Elementary
Vineland Elementary

Pueblo Library Foundation board appointments announced

PUEBLO, Colo. – Pueblo City-County Library District is pleased to announce that Jim Stuart is president, Anthony Nuñez is vice president, Michael Voute is treasurer and Joyce Vigil is secretary of the newly-formed Pueblo Library Foundation board, which has its first meeting last week.

Terms of office were also determined. R.J. Black Schultz and Michael

Voute will each serve a one year term; Anthony Nuñez and Gary Parks will each
serve a two year term; Priscilla Lucero, Jim Stuart and Joyce Vigil will each serve
a three year term.

The library foundation board was presented with a \$14, 320 check from the library district's annual fundraiser, the Booklovers Blacktie Ball. The Friends of the Library also presented the foundation board with a gift of \$10,000.

The initial goals for the library foundation include raising \$100,000 for each of the three new libraries that are planned to open in 2014. The new libraries are proposed for Pueblo's Eastside, St. Charles Mesa and Greenhorn Valley.

Future goals may include raising money for a library on Pueblo's Northside.

Those wishing to donate to the foundation may do so by contacting the library's executive director, Jon Walker, at (719) 562-5633 or jon.walker@pueblolibrary.org.